Merck Animal Health
Mentor-of-the-Year Award

The AABP - Merck Animal Health Mentor of the Year Award is presented annually to an AABP member who has been engaged in the field of veterinary medicine for at least 25 years and has served as both advisor and role model to pre-veterinary and/or veterinary students. This award was instituted in 2007 and is conferred annually to a member that embodies this spirit whether in practice, the clinic, or the classroom. The recipient is presented with a commemorative plaque at the annual business luncheon.

Nominate someone for this award.

Past Award Winners

Award Recipient City State Year
Gordon A. Atkins Calgary AB 2020
Charles L. Guard Lansing NY 2019
Sheila McGuirk Dodgeville WI 2018
Dee Griffin Lincoln NE 2017
Sarel Rens van Amstel Knoxville TN 2016
Dean E. Christianson Ashley ND 2015
John Fetrow Langley WA 2014
Robert H. BonDurant Davis CA 2013
Arthur D. Currey Charlevoix MI 2012
Jenks S. Britt Bowling Green KY 2011
Ken Leslie Guelph ON 2010
Dan W. Upson Manhattan KS 2009
Bruce L. Hull Westerville OH 2008
Otto M. Radostits Saskatoon SK 2007