James A. Jarrett Award for Young Leaders

Sponsor: Association of Bovine Practitioners
Previous Sponsor(s):
Purpose: Recognizes members of the American Association of Bovine Practitioners who have made significant contributions to enhance the current success and the future viability of the AABP.
Eligibility: Current AABP members who have graduated from veterinary school within the past 10 calendar years.
Frequency of Presentation: The award will be presented as often as annually at the AABP Annual Conference.
Description: This award was established in 2005 and will be presented to a deserving individual who has been identified, nominated and accepted as worthy of this prestigious honor by the AABP Board of Directors.The award consists of a commemorative plaque and jewelry.

Nominate someone for this award.


All Award nominations are due by May 30, 2025.


Past Award Winners

Award Recipient City State Year
Ryan Rademacher Okotoks AB 2023
Tera Rooney Barnhardt Johnson KS 2022
Elizabeth Homerosky Rocky View County AB 2021
Brandon Treichler Canyon TX 2020
Carie Telgen Fort Ann NY 2019
Eric Behlke Okotoks AB 2018
Trent Fox Hays KS 2017
Elliot Stevens Lincoln NE 2015
Callie Willingham Prosper TX 2014
Ben W. Wileman Willmar MN 2013
Jennifer A Hatcher College Grove TN 2012
Lisa A. Willis Gustine TX 2009
Michael B. Capel Geneseo NY 2008
Renee Dewell Nevada IA 2006