James A. Jarrett Award for Young Leaders

The James A. Jarrett Award for Young Leaders recognizes members of the American Association of Bovine Practitioners who have made significant contributions to ensuring the current success and the future viability of the AABP. The award will be presented at the AABP Annual Meeting to AABP members who have been nominated by another current AABP member and who have been determined to be deserving of the award by the AABP Board of Directors. The award will be limited to deserving AABP members who have graduated within ten (10) calendar years of graduation from veterinary school. Recipients will have given extraordinary service to the AABP in a manner that significantly enhances the mission of the organization. The award will consist of a commemorative plaque. This award was established in 2005 and will be presented only when a deserving individual has been nominated and selected.

Nominate someone for this award.

Past Award Winners

Award Recipient City State Year
Brandon Treichler Canyon TX 2020
Carie Telgen Fort Ann NY 2019
Eric Behlke Okotoks AB 2018
Trent Fox Hays KS 2017
Elliot Stevens Lincoln NE 2015
Callie Willingham Heritage Pointe AB 2014
Ben W. Wileman Willmar MN 2013
Jennifer A Hatcher College Grove TN 2012
Lisa A. Willis Gustine TX 2009
Michael B. Capel Geneseo NY 2008
Renee Dewell Ames IA 2006